HISTNEUR-L: The History of Neuroscience Internet Forum


[HISTNEUR-L Archives -- Main Index] [1996 Message Index] [1998 Message Index]

1997 Message Index


Click on Subject Heading (underlined) to read archived message.


1 The Weight of a Memory Trace Whitaker, Harry A. Thu, 2 Jan 1997 20:56:51 -0500 (EST)
2 Neurophysiology of trance Liz Ten Dyke Tue, 07 Jan 1997 21:11:45 -0500 (EST)
3 Meeting Whitaker, Harry A. Mon, 24 Feb 1997 23:45:12 -0500 (EST)
4 Mind, Brain and Adaptation on the web + other writings of R. M. Young Robert Maxwell Young Sun, 13 Apr 1997 13:26:02 +0200
5 Notice: A New E-List on the Writings of Friedrich A. Hayek Greg Ransom Sun, 13 Apr 1997 10:51:46 -0400 (EDT)
6 Re: Mind, Brain and Adaptation on the web + other writings of Roger Graves Sun, 13 Apr 1997 12:34:58 +0000
7 Research Request: Friedrich Hayek's The Sensory Order Greg Ransom Sun, 13 Apr 1997 17:23:11 -0400 (EDT)
8 [No Subject] Regis Olry Sun, 20 Apr 1997 15:56:27 -0500
9 ISHN Web Site Announcement (International Society for the History of the Neurosciences) Russell A. Johnson Tue, 22 Apr 1997 18:03:15 -0400 (EDT)
10 Antiquarian books &c. in Amsterdam Russell A. Johnson 29 Apr 1997 10:40:09 -0400 (EDT)
11 Papers on history of neurosciences on web Robert Maxwell Young Thu, 15 May 1997 08:47:27 +0200
12 RE: Papers on history of neurosciences on web Marshall, Louise Thu, 15 May 1997 11:34:07 -0700
13 RE: Papers on history of neurosciences on web William Brannon Thu, 15 May 1997 13:41:34 GMT+5
14 RE: Papers on history of neurosciences on web Hugh Buckingham Thu, 15 May 1997 13:31:20 -0500 (CDT)
15 RE: Papers on history of neurosciences on web Dan Malleck Thu, 15 May 1997 16:23:21 -0400
16 RE: Papers on history of neurosciences on web Tiago Moreira Fri, 16 May 1997 11:11:33 +0000
17 picture Paul Eling Fri, 16 May 1997 15:27:42 +0200
18 from administrator re: "confirmation of receipt" messages Russell A. Johnson Fri, 16 May 1997 09:40:13 -0400 (EDT)
19 Re: Papers on history of neurosciences on web steve and john Fri, 16 May 1997 20:40:47 +0100
20 ISHN/ECHN 1997 Program and Abstracts on WWW Russell A. Johnson Sat, 17 May 1997 16:39:27 -0400 (EDT)
21 angiography Tiago Moreira Mon, 19 May 1997 09:53:42 +0000
22 Re: angiography Russell A. Johnson Mon, 19 May 1997 10:20:14 -0400 (EDT)
23 Re: angiography Tiago Moreira Mon, 19 May 1997 17:11:35 +0000
24 Neuroscience v neurosciences Catriona Sinclair Thu, 22 May 1997 16:12:47 GMT
25 Re: Neuroscience v neurosciences William Brannon Thu, 22 May 1997 10:43:09 GMT+5
26 Re: Neuroscience v neurosciences Tiago Moreira Fri, 23 May 1997 11:56:55 +0000
27 Dr. Moreira's Comment William Brannon Fri, 23 May 1997 08:11:32 GMT+5
28 bibliographic question Whitaker, Harry A. Sat, 24 May 1997 14:43:52 -0400 (EDT)
29 Re: bibliographic question Solidarity Foundation Sat, 24 May 1997 13:33:38 -0700 (PDT)
30 Re: bibliographic question Stanley Finger Sun, 25 May 1997 10:12:41 -0500 (CDT)
31 bibliography on history of speech pathology, etc. Russell A. Johnson Sun, 25 May 1997 18:32:28 -0400 (EDT)
32 e-mail addresses for ISHN/ECHN abstracts Russell A. Johnson Sun, 25 May 1997 19:55:00 -0400 (EDT)
33 [Humphrey Davy quotation] Stanley Finger Tue, 27 May 1997 13:04:23 -0500 (CDT)
34 histneur-l@library.ucla.edu Solidarity Foundation Tue, 27 May 1997 11:25:56 -0700 (PDT)
35 Re: histneur-l@library.ucla.edu Albert Gjedde Wed, 28 May 1997 09:27:35 +0200
36 neurological examination Tiago Moreira Wed, 28 May 1997 10:47:47 +0000
37 animal spirits Dr. Will Clower Wed, 28 May 1997 08:29:24 -0400 (EDT)
38 Re: animal spirits Eric v. d. Luft, Ph.D., M.L.S. Wed, 28 May 1997 08:38:55 -0400
39 Re: animal spirits Peter Koehler Wed, 28 May 1997 21:34:51 +0200
40 Re: animal spirits Peter Koehler Wed, 28 May 1997 18:38:54 -0700 (PDT)
41 Re: Antiquarian books &c. in Amsterdam John Gach Books Thu, 29 May 1997 03:01:02 -0400 (EDT)
42 Re: animal spirits Russell A. Johnson Mon, 2 Jun 1997 19:21:10 -0400 (EDT)
43 Hallucinations, illusions and delusions William Brannon Tue, 3 Jun 1997 07:56:05 GMT+5
44 Re: Hallucinations, illusions and delusions Russell A. Johnson Tue, 3 Jun 1997 17:34:05 -0400 (EDT)
45 ISHN meeting in Leiden June 19 - 22/ outing on June 22 Russell A. Johnson Thu, 5 Jun 1997 11:33:58 -0400 (EDT)
46 antiquariats in holland Paul Eling Fri, 06 Jun 1997 14:34:33 +0200
47 Re: antiquariats in holland Ed Haupt Fri, 6 Jun 97 14:28:19 EDT
48 Antiquarian Book Hunting in The Netherlands Russell A. Johnson Fri, 6 Jun 1997 19:09:54 -0400 (EDT)
49 ISHN/ECHN Joint Meeting -- Digital Scrapbook Russell A. Johnson Fri, 6 Jun 1997 19:28:23 -0400 (EDT)
50 Fritsch and Hitzig Lowell Bradshaw Tue, 10 Jun 1997 17:51:04 +0100
51 Re: Fritsch and Hitzig Wallace Tomlinson, M.D. Thu, 12 Jun 1997 09:21:26 -0500
52 Re: Fritsch and Hitzig Ed Haupt Thu, 12 Jun 97 12:49:30 EDT
53 Re: Fritsch and Hitzig (and "rete" and "Caduceus") Russell A. Johnson Thu, 12 Jun 1997 11:42:57 -0400 (EDT)
54 Re: Fritsch and Hitzig David Millett Date: Sat, 14 Jun 1997 12:09:41 -0400 (EDT)
55 Re: Fritsch and Hitzig Ed Haupt Date: Sat, 14 Jun 97 16:17:37 EDT
56 Re: Fritsch and Hitzig David Millett Date: Sun, 15 Jun 1997 11:34:30 -0400 (EDT)
57 Re: Fritsch and Hitzig Ed Haupt Sun, 15 Jun 97 17:41:38 EDT
58 Re: Fritsch and Hitzig Lowell Bradshaw Thu, 19 Jun 1997 12:21:25 +0100
59 Catalogues of antiquarian booksellers Regis Olry Thu, 10 Jul 1997 13:35:38 -0500
60 first commercial EEG and EMG machines Russell A. Johnson Thu, 21 Aug 1997 16:31:33 -0400 (EDT)
61 Re: first commercial EEG and EMG machines HP Clamann Fri, 22 Aug 1997 10:07:39 CET
62 Harvard job posting Russell A. Johnson Fri, 22 Aug 1997 16:06:36 -0400 (EDT)
63 Request re: Neuroscience History Resources gateway development Russell A. Johnson Date: Sat, 6 Sep 1997 16:45:04 -0400 (EDT)
64 [Fwd: [Fwd: Eugen Bleuler]] Peter Koehler Sun, 07 Sep 1997 23:18:25 +0200
65 workshop Paul Eling Mon, 08 Sep 1997 10:04:34 +0200
66 Re: [Fwd: [Fwd: Eugen Bleuler]] Kenneth L. Firestein Mon, 8 Sep 1997 12:06:22 -0700 (PDT)
67 Eugen Bleuler Russell A. Johnson Tue, 9 Sep 1997 16:56:55 -0400 (EDT)
68 History of Neuroscience Silvia Helena Cardoso Date: Tue, 23 Sep 1997 13:18:04 -0300 (SAT)
69 Re: History of Neuroscience Hugh Buckingham Date: Tue, 23 Sep 1997 10:32:15 -0500 (CDT)
70 Julius Carl Hasskerl Peter Koehler Tue, 30 Sep 1997 22:52:12 +0200
71 Justus Karl Hasskarl biog + portrait info Russell A. Johnson Wed, 1 Oct 1997 04:40:12 -0700 (Pacific Daylight Time)
72 Re: Julius Carl Hasskerl Peter Koehler Wed, 1 Oct 1997 12:30:20 +0200 (MET DST)
73 ISHN Home Page address change Russell A. Johnson Wed, 22 Oct 1997 15:45:09 -0700 (Pacific Daylight Time)
74 Cheiron Call for Papers Christopher D. Green Fri, 24 Oct 1997 11:00:41 -0400 ()
75 fwd: strokes and electricity Russell A. Johnson Tue, 28 Oct 1997 13:26:59 -0800 (Pacific Standard Time)
76 Christopher G. Goetz Lowell Bradshaw Sat, 08 Nov 97 11:14:49 EST
77 Christopher G. Goetz TJ & J Murray Sat, 8 Nov 1997 17:51:38 -0500
78 Christopher G. Goetz William Brannon Sun, 9 Nov 1997 09:52:47 GMT+5
79 Christopher G. Goetz William Brannon Sun, 9 Nov 1997 09:57:53 GMT+5
80 meeting announcement Harry Whitaker Tue, 18 Nov 1997 15:18:25 -0500
81 ISHN 1998 announcement also on the web Russell A. Johnson Tue, 18 Nov 1997 15:24:23 -0800 (Pacific Standard Time)
82 AI Diagram Tutorial SCN User Wed, 10 Dec 1997 20:05:24 -0800 (PST)
83 Articles on History of Neuroscience Dr. Silvia Cardoso Wed, 17 Dec 1997 11:35:18 -0300 (SAT)
84 Re: Articles on History of Neuroscience: missing attribution Robert Maxwell Young Wed, 17 Dec 1997 15:15:54 +0000
85 Re: Articles on History of Neuroscience: missing attribution Dr. Silvia Cardoso Wed, 17 Dec 1997 14:27:47 -0300 (SAT)
86 fwd: Descartes or Bacon Quote? Russell A. Johnson Sat, 20 Dec 1997 12:11:12 -0800 (Pacific Standard Time)
87 Re: fwd: Descartes or Bacon Quote? (fwd) Christopher D. Green Sun, 21 Dec 1997 22:55:41 -0500 (Eastern Standard Time)
88 Re: Articles on History of Neurosciences Russell A. Johnson Wed, 24 Dec 1997 11:46:36 -0800 (Pacific Standard Time)

[1998 Message Index]

[How to Subscribe to HISTNEUR-L]


Last updated 28 November 1998.

This site is maintained for the ISHN courtesy of the Neuroscience History Archives, Brain Research Institute, UCLA, and the History and Special Collections Division, Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library, UCLA, by:
Russell A. Johnson <rjohnson@library.ucla.edu>